Take-home exam - submitting my file

FAQ EPRUEFUNG-1050

What you need to know

In case of a take-home exam, the FELIX module "Submission" is usually used, i.e. you have to submit your file via FELIX before the deadline. Upload your submission in plenty of time and not immediately before the deadline. The upload may take a few minutes depending on the file size.
You will receive a link to the exam course in FELIX a few days before the take-home exam. In many cases, you will need to agree to the "Consent form" in that course by a certain deadline (for example, 7 days before) before you can access the submission area.

What you have to do

  1. Log into FELIX and enroll in the appropriate exam course.

  2. Select the "Consent form" in the structure on the left and click "Start". Answer and save each question and finish the test.

    • If you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Take-home exam - with or without video transmission, depending on the setting - you can access the "Submission" area and will find the information there that the exam will only be visible at the corresponding start time. As soon as the start time is reached, you will find the assignment here and can submit your solution here.

  3. To submit your solution / files, you need to upload them via "Upload document".

  4. After you have uploaded all files, be sure to confirm with "Final submission". Only then will the files be visible to your lecturer.

    • After the final submission, you will not be able to upload any more files.

    • After successful submission you will receive a confirmation email.

Problems or questions?

IMZ

Contact us at the following number 07723 920 9585 or log a support request under "Learning Services" at servicedesk.hs-furtwangen.de.

Take-Home-Exam - Meine Datei abgeben

FAQ EPRUEFUNG-1050

Was Sie wissen müssen

Bei einem Take-Home-Exam kommt in der Regel der FELIX-Baustein "Abgabe" zum Einsatz. D.h. Sie müssen Ihre Datei vor dem Ende der Deadline über FELIX abgeben. Laden Sie Ihre Abgabe rechtzeitig hoch und nicht erst kurz vor der Abgabezeit. Der Upload kann je nach Dateigröße einige Minuten in Anspruch nehmen.
Sie erhalten einige Tage vor der Take-Home-Exam einen Link zum Prüfungskurs in FELIX. In vielen Fällen müssen Sie bis zu einer gewissen Deadline (zum Beispiel 7 Tage vorher) der „Einwilligungserklärung“ in diesem Kurs zustimmen, bevor Sie auf den Abgabe-Bereich zugreifen können.

Was Sie tun müssen

  1. Loggen Sie sich in FELIX ein und schreiben Sie sich in den entsprechenden Prüfungskurs ein.

  2. Wählen Sie links in der Struktur „Einwilligungserklärung“ und klicken Sie auf „Start“. Beantworten und speichern Sie jede Frage und beenden Sie den Test.

    • Wenn Sie den Bedingungen der Take-Home-Exam - je nach Setting mit oder ohne Videoübertragung - zugestimmt haben, können Sie auf den Bereich „zur Abgabe“ zugreifen und findet dort die Information, dass die Klausur erst zum entsprechenden Startzeitpunkt sichtbar ist. Sobald der Startzeitpunkt erreicht ist, finden Sie hier die Aufgabenstellung und können hier Ihre Lösung abgeben.

  3. Um Ihre Lösung / Ihre Dateien abzugeben, müssen Sie diese über „Dokument hochladen“ hochladen.

  4. Nachdem Sie alle Dateien hochgeladen haben, bestätigen Sie unbedingt mit „Endgültige Abgabe“. Erst dann sind die Dateien auch für Ihren Dozierenden sichtbar.

    • Nach der endgültigen Abgabe können Sie keine weiteren Dateien mehr hochladen.

    • Nach erfolgreicher Abgabe erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung per E-Mail.

Probleme oder Fragen?

IMZ

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter der Nummer 07723 920 9585 oder schreiben Sie ein Ticket an "Learning Services" auf servicedesk.hs-furtwangen.de.