Video does not appear

FAQ MEPO-1010

What you need to know

These are the rough steps which are followed, from uploading to making a video available in the media portal:
1.) Upload of the video by the user
2.) Transcoding of the video by the media portal
3.) Provision of the transcoded video to the users of the media portal.

The speed at which videos go through these steps is influenced by different factors.
Transcoding of videos is done by processing a queue containing videos uploaded by all users and not yet transcoded. If many videos are uploaded simultaneously / at almost the same time, the queue will unfortunately become longer.

The volume and size of the videos also have an effect on the time required to transcode a video and thus on the speed with which the queue can be processed by the system. You can indirectly influence this process by compressing videos before uploading them:

https://howto.hs-furtwangen.de/hc/mepo-10-010/

As long as the video is at the "uploaded but not yet transcoded" stage, videos do not show up in the media portal. Transcoding is carried out to make the video playable in all browsers. For this reason, it will not show up in the media portal until the process is complete.

Currently, it can take up to 24 hours for the video to become visible to you in My Media.

Problems or questions?

IMZ

Contact us at the following number 07723 920 9585 or log a support request under "Learning Services" at servicedesk.hs-furtwangen.de.

Video erscheint nicht

FAQ MEPO-1010

Was Sie wissen müssen

Vom Upload bis zur Bereitstellung eines Videos im Medienportal werden grob folgende Schritte durchlaufen:
1.) Hochladen des Videos durch den Benutzer
2.) Transkodierung des Videos durch das Medienportal
3.) Bereitstellung des transkodierten Videos für die Nutzer des Medienportals

Die Geschwindigkeit, in der Videos diese Schritte durchlaufen wird von unterschiedlichen Faktoren beeinflusst.
Die Transkodierung von Videos erfolgt durch Abarbeitung einer Warteschlange, in der sich von allen Benutzern hochgeladene und noch nicht-transkodierte Videos befinden. Sofern viele Videos zeitgleich / zeitnah hochgeladen werden ist diese Wartschlange leider entsprechend länger.

Umfang und Größe der Videos wirken sich dabei ebenfalls auf die benötigte Dauer der Transkodierung eines Videos aus und somit auch auf die Schnelligkeit, in der die Warteschlange vom System abgearbeitet werden kann. Sie können auf diesen Vorgang indirekt Einfluss nehmen, in dem Sie Videos vor dem Upload komprimieren: 

https://howto.hs-furtwangen.de/hc/mepo-10-010/

Solange das Video sich im Status "hochgeladen aber noch nicht transkodiert" befindet, tauchen Videos nicht im Medienportal auf. Die Transkodierung wird durchlaufen, um das Video in allen Browsern abspielbar zu machen. Aus diesem Grund wird es im Medienportal bis zum Abschluss des Vorgangs nicht angezeigt.

Derzeit kann es bis zu 24h dauern, bis das Video für Sie unter "Meine Medien" sichtbar wird.

Was Sie tun müssen

    Probleme oder Fragen?

    IMZ

    Kontaktieren Sie uns unter der Nummer 07723 920 9585 oder schreiben Sie ein Ticket an "FAQ" auf servicedesk.hs-furtwangen.de.