Keyvisual

EMAIL

Email

Every member of Furtwangen University automatically has an email address of the Internet domain hs-furtwangen.de when they receive their HFU account. To manage this email account, HFU offers the official service HFU Webmail.

As an additional service, HFU  provides the necessary interfaces and protocols to manage the email accounts with external email programs as well. Unfortunately, further support for individual email programs from other providers is not possible!

Only members and affiliates of the university according to §4 of the Basic Regulations are entitled to an HFU account.

The administration, as well as all service facilities of the university, will only use your HFU email address for email communication with you. This is the only way to ensure your identity. Requests sent with the sender/response address of external accounts may not be answered.

The HFU account of students will be deleted with a transitional period of 3 months after they have left the university or been exmatriculated. The email account will also expire. Continuation is not possible. The HFU account of employees will be deleted at termination of employment.

We recommend backing up important emails regularly and informing all contacts of the impending change in good time or disseminating a replacement address. For example, the "Automatic out-of-office message " function can be used for appropriate automatic notifications. Instructions for this can be found on the corresponding HelpCard EMAIL 10-070.

Available Helpcards

Refine your search

Service

EMAIL

E-Mail

Jedes Mitglied der Hochschule Furtwangen verfügt mit dem Erhalt seines HFUaccounts automatisch über eine E-Mail-Adresse der Internet-Domain hs-furtwangen.de. Zur Verwaltung dieses E-Mail-Kontos bietet die HFU den offiziellen Dienst HFU Webmail

Als zusätzliches Angebot bietet die HFU die notwendigen Schnittstellen und Protokolle, um die E-Mail-Konten auch mit externen E-Mail-Programmen verwalten zu können. Ein weitergehender Support für einzelne E-Mail-Programme anderer Anbieter ist leider nicht möglich!

Nur Mitglieder und Angehörige der Hochschule gem. §4 der Grundordnung haben ein Anrecht auf einen HFUaccount.

Die Verwaltung, sowie alle Service-Einrichtungen der Hochschule, verwenden zur E-Mail-Kommunikation mit Ihnen ausschließlich Ihre HFU-E-Mail-Adresse. Dies ist die einzige Möglichkeit Ihre Identität sicherzustellen. Anfragen, die mit der Absender/Antwortadresse externer Accounts gesendet werden, können unter Umständen nicht beantwortet werden.

Der HFUaccount wird nach dem Ausscheiden, bzw. nach erfolgter Exmatrikulation mit einer Übergangsfrist von 3 Monaten gelöscht. Das E-Mail-Konto erlischt damit ebenfalls. Eine Weiterführung ist nicht möglich.
Wir empfehlen wichtige E-Mails rechtzeitig zu sichern und frühzeitig alle Kontakte über die bevorstehende Änderung zu informieren bzw. eine Ersatzadresse zu verbreiten. Für entsprechende automatische Hinweise kann beispielsweise die Funktion "Automatische Abwesenheitsnachricht " verwendet werden. Eine Anleitung hierzu finden Sie auf der entsprechenden HelpCard EMAIL 10-070.

Verfügbare Helpcards

    Filter & Kategorien

    Service