What you need to know
Various functions and settings are available for participants in BBB meetings. These are explained in more detail below.
The starting point is an existing connection to a meeting room to which you have been invited. You have received a corresponding link by email, possibly with an access code.
What you have to do
Open the link you received by email, preferably with the Google Chrome browser.
An audio test (echo test) is carried out (see Figure 1.1 and 1.2).
Click on "allow" to be able to use the microphone (see Figure 1.3).
The standard screen opens.
You are now a meeting participant.
At the bottom of the screen you have various icons available (see Figure 3.1 and 3.2)
If you selected "Listen Only" when you logged in, you will see a blue headphone icon (see Figure 3.1) at the bottom of the screen. To join with microphone, click the headphone and then click the phone handset that now appears to restart the audio. Then select "Join with microphone".
If you have entered with microphone, you can activate and deactivate it via the microphone icon (see Figure 3.2).
The blue phone icon indicates that audio is enabled. In case of audio problems, you can stop the audio here, reconnect the audio and select a new audio. Detailed instructions can be found on Helpcard Internal link opens in a new window:10-060.
The camera can be activated via the black webcam icon.
The "Screen share" function is not available to you as a user.
For further information, please refer to Helpcard 10-030.
As a rule, the public chat, the private chat and the shared notes are available to you.
By clicking on your icon you can set a status, for example the "Raise hand". You can then cancel the status by clicking again on your icon and "Reset status".