What you need to know
You can prevent unauthorised persons from participating in an eKlausur@home either before or also during an examination.
What you have to do
Exclude participants before the start of an exam. Prerequisite: the enrolment period has already expired and the exam has not yet started.
Click on "Administration" and then on "Members management".
The members management opens.
Find the corresponding student and put a check mark in front of his/her name. Remove the person by clicking on "Remove" (below the table).
Confirm the deletion process. By default, the person is informed about this process. If this is not desired, deactivate the email notification in the window that opens.
The person is removed from the "eKlausur@home examinees" group and thus from the corresponding course. If the enrolment is closed, the person can no longer access the course.
The people who were members of your course remain listed in the assessment tool. To check that only approved people are taking the exam, you can monitor the exam under "Administration" "Assessment tool" (see step 2).
Exclude participants from the test during a started test
Click on "Assessment tool" under "Administration" then click on "Course elements" under "List of assessable elements" (left). Next click on "To exam" in the structure on the left and then on "eKlausur@home".
The assessment tool will open.
In the "Start" column you can see if and when a user has started the test.
In the "Status" bar you can see whether a user has submitted answers (status bar fills up). An empty status bar and an existing start date means that a user has clicked through the test without submitting answers.
To exclude an examinee from the exam, find the corresponding person and click on the gear icon at the end of the respective line. Select "Retrieve current test" and confirm with "Retrieve tests".
The test of the corresponding person is retrieved. This means that if this person wants to carry out another action within the test (e.g. save answer or change question), the test is automatically ended. Thus, no further changes can be made.
You can also deregister the person from the "eKlausur@home examinees" group so that they no longer have access to your course. To do this, carry out step 1.